Sep 15, 2019  
2019-2020 Catalogue 
    
2019-2020 Catalogue

Academic Calendar 2019 - 2020


 

First Semester

August 22 - August 25 Thursday - Sunday New Student Orientation
August 25 Sunday Move-in Day for upperclassmen
August 26 Monday Classes begin/Modified Schedule*
September 2 Monday Labor Day  -  College Holiday
September 3 Tuesday Last day to change registration
October 4 Friday Course material due from departments
October 11 Friday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 11 - 15 Friday - Tuesday Fall recess begins at 5:30 pm
October 16 Wednesday Classes resume
Oct 28 - November 1 Monday - Friday Pre-registration with departments
November 1 Friday All Saint’s Day/Modified Schedule*
November 1 Friday Last day to remove “I” notation
November 8 Friday Online Registration begins
November 26 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins after last evening class
December 2 Monday Classes resume
December 6 Friday Last day of classes
December 7 Saturday Reading day
December 9 Monday Examinations begin
December 14 Saturday Examinations end
December 16 Monday Grades due by noon

Second Semester

January 13 Monday Classes resume
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-,College Holiday
January 21 Tuesday Last day to change registration
February 7 Friday Course material due from departments
February 28 Friday Mid-semester recess begins at 5:30 PM
March 2 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 9 Monday Classes resume
March 9 - 13 Monday - Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 13 Friday Last day to remove “I” notation
March 18 Wednesday Online Registration begins
April 8 Wednesday Easter recess begins after the last evening class
April 14 Tuesday Classes resume
April 29 Wednesday Last day of classes
April 30 - May 1 Thursday - Friday Reading days
May 2 Saturday Examinations begin
May 8 Friday Examinations end
May 9 Saturday Grades due
May 16 Saturday Commencement

* Modified schedule