Aug 03, 2021  
2020-2021 Catalogue 
    
2020-2021 Catalogue

Academic Calendar 2020 - 2021


 

First Semester

August 19 Wednesday Classes begin/Modified Schedule*
August 26 Wednesday Last day to change registration
September 7 Monday Labor Day  -  Classes held
September 18 Friday Course material due from departments
September 25 Friday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 9-13 Friday - Tuesday Fall recess cancelled
October 12-16 Monday - Friday Pre-registration with departments
October 23 Friday Online Registration begins
November 6 Friday Last day to remove “I” notation
November 20 Friday Last day of onground classes
November 23- November 29 Monday-Sunday Thanksgiving week: No classes
November 30-December 2 Monday-Wednesday Reading and Review Days
December 3 Thursday Examinations begin
December 9 Wednesday Examinations end
December 11 Friday Grades due by 4:00

Winter Session:  December 17 - January 20

Second Semester

January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-,College Holiday
February 1 Monday Classes Resume
February 8 Monday Last day to change registration
February 19 Friday Course material due from departments
March 5 Friday No Mid-semester recess 
March 15 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 22 - 26 Monday - Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 26 Friday Last day to remove “I” notation
March 29 Monday Online Registration begins
April 1 - April 2 Thursday -Friday Holy Thursday-Good Friday:  College Holidays
April 5-7 Monday-Wednesday Classes resume remotely
April 8 Thursday On ground classes resume
May 6 Thursday Last day of classes
May 7 Friday Make-up day (for those classes that lost an additional Friday class)
May 8 Saturday Reading Day
May 10 Monday Examinations begin
May 14 Friday Examinations end
May 15  Saturday Commencement Ceremony (conferral of degrees May 22, 2021)
May 17 Monday Grades due

* Modified schedule