The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Saint Anselm College
   
 
  Nov 17, 2017
 
 
    
2017-2018 Catalogue

Academic Calendar 2017 - 2018


 

First Semester

August 24 - August 27 Thursday - Saturday New Student Orientation
August 27 Sunday Move-in Day for upperclassmen
August 28 Monday Classes begin/Modified Schedule*
September 4 Monday Labor Day  -  College Holiday
September 5 Tuesday Last day to change registration
October 6 Friday Course material due from departments
October 6 - 10 Friday - Tuesday Fall recess begins at 5:30 pm
October 11 Wednesday Classes resume
October 16 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
October 20 - 22 Friday - Sunday Family Weekend
October 30 - November 3 Monday - Friday Pre-registration with departments
November 1 Wednesday All Saint’s Day/Modified Schedule*
November 3 Friday Last day to remove “I” notation
November 17 Friday Online Registration begins
November 21 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins after last evening class
November 27 Monday Classes resume
November 27 Monday Online Registration continues
December 8 Friday Immaculate Conception/Modified Schedule*
December 8 Friday Last day of classes
December 9 Saturday Reading day
December 11 Monday Examinations begin
December 16 Saturday Examinations end
December 18 Monday Grades due by noon

Second Semester

January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 16 Tuesday Classes begin
January 23 Tuesday Last day to change registration
February 9 Friday Course material due from departments
March 2 Friday Mid-semester recess begins at 5:30 PM
March 5 Monday Mid-term deficiencies due
March 12 Monday Classes resume
March 12 - 16 Monday - Friday Pre-registration with departments
March 16 Friday Last day to remove “I” notation
March 21 Wednesday Saint Benedict’s Day/Modified Schedule
March 21 Wednesday Online Registration begins
March 28 Wednesday Easter recess begins after the last evening class
April 3 Tuesday Classes resume
May 2 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 3 - 4 Thursday - Friday Reading days
May 5 Saturday Examinations begin
May 11 Friday Examinations end
May 12 Saturday Grades due
May 20 Sunday Commencement

* Modified schedule